Hon Chemistry 1-12-15 Intro to Quantum Model

HON CHEMISTRY: Happy Monday! Great start on quantum mechanics today!

Here are the video clips that we watched in class today. You really may want to watch them again as you study for the test.
The Electromagnetic Spectrum (not the song!)
Emission Spectrum of Hydrogen
Animated Quantum Video is the one that explains all about why scientists began to believe that electrons could be acting as waves
Quantum Mechanics explains more about the role of the men we studied today in the development of the quantum model of the atom

You will be responsible for the information in all the videos. And they’re all really good, I promise!
🙂

Hon Chemistry 1-12-15 Intro to Quantum Model from Tammy Skinner on Vimeo.

Cartoon courtesy of nearing-zero.net

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Hon Chemistry 1-12-15 Intro to Quantum Model

  1. An application I learned to make this week is that if I have an element that is unknown to me I can identify it by using a flame test! I learned that elements have unique one of a kind flame and spectroscope colors and bright lines… Therefore I can use flame tests to figure out the identity of an element!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *